The Foundation supports scholarships that help further the education of our industry’s future leaders.  Scholarship recipients are selected by Foundation Committee members on the basis of academic records, leadership & extracurricular accomplishments with the emphasis on participation in TQHYA, AQHYA, 4-H & FFA.

All TQHA Foundation applicants must be TQHA/TQHYA members.

Not yet a TQHYA member?, click here

TQHA awarded eight/8 year scholarships in 2018 to TQHYA members:

Charles Lee
Colleen Bridges
Jackie Holliday
Joshua Briggs
Kamiah Mc Grath
Layla Grace Petty
Molly Jacobs
Sarah Winters

Eligibility of applicants is based on the individual criteria and requirements provided for each scholarship. Recipients are selected based on academic achievement, financial need and Texas Quarter Horse involvement, as well as the applicant’s outstanding leadership and communication skills.